Research Project: The Use of Technology in Preaching

Joe BuchananLast week, I shared with you that I am currently working on a research project to study how technology is being utilized in preaching.  To help me measure the extent and effectiveness of how technology is being used in preaching I have put together two surveys — one for lay people and the other for preachers.  My goal is to collect as many responses from these two surveys as possible and to use them to provide some measurement of how technology is being utilized by preachers in the preparation and presentation of their sermons as well as how these efforts are being received by the church.  I would greatly appreciate your help in this project in two ways.  First, please take a few moments to click on the links below to take the appropriate survey.  Second, share this post with your friends in the church or the ministry to help me gather as much data as possible.  Finally, continue to visit the blog and be sure to look for the results of this study.  I plan to publish a series of articles here about what the research shows.

 

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY FOR PASTORS

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY FOR LAY-PEOPLE

 

2 thoughts on “Research Project: The Use of Technology in Preaching

  1. I will be very interested to check back to see the results from this survey. I have shared it, hope that helps for your research.

Leave a Reply

